Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:16 p.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018
Hello, again...
I’ve just spent a ridiculous number of hours trying to make the background image show up, and all the older entries still show the previous layout without graphics. *sigh* throwin’ in the towel.

HELLO OUT THERE!

Long time no share! That’s my fault, really. I stopped allowing myself to express my thoughts and feelings, because I guess I don’t deserve to? What a load of bull.

I’m starting to realize that the only way to survive motherhood, is to have an outlet. To let myself just be, somewhere, somehow, someway. It’s not about what I deserve... it’s about survival. And it’s damn sure that my sweet girl deserves a sane mother. Bless her little precocious heart!

Motherhood. Hoo, boy. That’s a whole other world, right there. All my life’s ambitions and fears have melted away, and been replaced by this little person that is everything I never imagined. I’ve stumbled head long into a whole new realm of fear. The biggest of which, is probably that I will let her down. That I’ll mess her up.

Ugh. Maybe my next post won’t be so maudlin. And maybe it’ll be this week! Hahahaha

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!