Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:45pm - Friday, January 1, 2010
It starts...
On the plane from D/FW to Las Vegas. It's after 10:00pm, and most of the other passengers on this very small flight have drifted to sleep. I'm still petrified. Just after take-off I switched seats to sit by Matt, and we're listening to iPod playlists. The cabin (on this tiny, tiny plane) is silent.

Until Matt sings at the top of his lungs:
"I CAN'T FIGHT THIS FEEEELIN' ANYMOOOORE! IVE FORGOTTEN WHAT I STARTED FIGHTIN' FOOOORRRRR!!"
I joined in on the second verse and by the bridge we were really rockin' out.

We followed up with a Disney Sing-a-Long Marathon.

...I'm expecting applause when we walk off this bird.�

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!