Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:03 p.m. - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008
Sad, sorry little update...
"Oh, and I'm grateful for Faulkner. That guy knew his way around a sentence..."
- John Green

hahahahaha!!! I flippin' *heart* John Green.

........................................

So business prevails. Yay for the insomnia!

I now "officially" work at The Store with Cambodia and family. I make pizza. And burgers. And they're flippin' awesome.

... I have recently picked up the word "flippin". It's flippin sweet. Blame Matthew. And Napolean Dynamite.

Anywhoodoodles, I make awesome burgers... they're quite tasty! And Rick says my pizzas are coming out lookin PURTY. The only thing I have to work on, is time. I'm too slow. *pout*

But yeah. Like... 4 times a week, I'm over in the kitchen at The Store and Becca's all by herself at The Salon.

...she can handle it...

GOSH!

...also, I *heart* Adam in a totally non-creepy, non-stalkerish way... totally.

........................................

There IS a Ron Burgandy quote for every experience in life. That is fact.

........................................

So, Juan Pedro. I am unsually comfortable with Juan Pedro. This means that I am physically affectionate with Juan Pedro in ways that I generally am not with most friends regardless of gender. There's hugging, and cheek kissing, and stomache punching, and back rubbing, and hair playing withness, and even cuddling a time or two.

[edit: I am unusually comfortable with Juan Pedro in ways that I'm not with basically anyone who's been in my life with exception to Matthew. This includes past boyfriends. All past boyfriends. :end edit]

No, Juan Pedro is NOT my boyfriend. Juan Pedro will never BE my boyfriend. Being my boyfriend has never even popped up in hypothetical conversation because it's so far removed from the reality of our friendship as to be fantastical in it's entirety.

...and yet, nearly everyone I know remarks upon the physical affection and asks when we started/why we're not/if we are: dating.

NO! We're NOT dating!

Is it really that far fetched for friends of opposite genders to behave that way? Without the trappings and labels of a romantic relationship? Because seriously??? Romance and Juan Pedro are like..... Chocolate Cake and horse manure. You should NEVER EVER mix them.... ugh.

[edit: Chocolate Cake = Juan Pedro. Horse Manure = Romance :end edit]

Just had to get that off my chest. STOP ASKING, PEOPLE WHO DON'T EVEN READ THIS!

Also I *heart* BeeCake.

........................................

Life is good! And busy. Which is good.

Know what else is good? My Halloween costume. Mwahahahahahaaa!!!

... yes, I'll post a picture and explanation...

Ciao!

~H~

BeeCake:

Image copyright BeeCake something or other

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!