Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - Friday, Mar. 11, 2005
Job? Which job?
I've spent the last few hours (in between work) catching up on Radiogurl's life. My respect for that woman just hit a record high. I don't know how she survives...

But, I found another neat survey/quizzie! So, thank You!

........................................

Courtesy of Radiogurl, who found it through ChaosDaily, who got it from GolfWidow (Who is now, officially on my favorites list as an incredible source for quizzies, and OMGCUTEFUZZIEKITTIEPICTURES*SQUEEEEEEEE*!!!), who might possibly have made it up, but there's no telling, cause that's where the credits end, my friends!

...And now, on with the questions...

If you had to take a job in the following fields, and could be anything within that area, what would you do?

Art:
Oh, this one is tough. I love to write (on-line blog. Hel-loooooo), and I LOVE photography, but also, I have this wild, passionate affair going on with music. And on top of all that, I'd love to have some talent for drawing, like my brother. Gah. So I'll just say art in general and leave it at that.

Business:
Hm. I am in business. I'm a real estate agent/Realtor�/Self-Employed Business Owner. But if I could do anything else in business? I suppose I'd want a diner/cafe/restaurant type place. As shy as I get, I do love people, and am very much a "service" type person. Then again, I plan on having a foster home, preferrably before 30. Would that count as business?

Education:
I love getting an education too much to be able to teach. I have been told that I'm really good with teaching, but I have no patience when it's a family member - so I dont' know how well I'd handle having to educate for a living. Might not be so pretty. However, as I must choose: I'd teach Math. I love Math so very very much...

Entertainment:
[ begin Ego Trip ]
What? Child, please... I AM Entertainment.
[ /end Ego Trip ]
I wanna be a drummer, and get better at the piano, and get famous for playing the oboe that I had for ONE LOUSY YEAR but I keep looking for again and can't find anywhere.

Fabrication:
Isn't that covered with "Writing"?

Finance:
Whilst I love math, so very very much, and numbers are indeed a good friend of mine - when it comes to finance I'm horrible. Keep me far far away from finance.

Food:
I already work at the coffeeshop, and I'm loving that. I've been with Mom for nearly all the food service jobs she's ever had, and this includes catering. Out of all of them, I prefer working in a restaurant. Catering (while great, and very rewarding) is too impersonal, working in food processing would just make me sick, and I'm not that fond of grocery stores.

Invention:
My sister and I SO invented Barbie's Dream House long before Matel ever came out with it. Dangit.

Law:
I had a dream when I was younger, of becoming a litigator. I still would love to do that, but wouldn't want to pay the price required for the license. Not to mention the being hated by the masses on principle.

Medicine:
I might be a doctor's receptionist, but I couldn't handle anything else. Needles are NOT my friend.

Music:
I think I mentioned drums before? And Piano? And Oboe? Yeah. Those. And I shall continue my crazy, irrational relationship with Music.

Politics:
No.

Repair:
I dream of being a mechanic. Not glamorous, true... but my dream nonetheless. Cars are beautiful creatures.... Oh, and computers. I am actually working towards my A+ certification. Very very very very very slowly working towards my A+ certification....

Sales:
I am NOT a salesperson. I am a REALTOR� There is a massive and highly significant difference. Do not toy with me on that one. But when I turn on the charm, I could sell a painting to a blind man...

Science:
Oooh science. Oh science is my forbidden desire. Mmm... All those technical facts, and big words... *shiver*

Sport:
Hockey! Hockey! Hockey! Hockey! Soccer! Wait, what???

Technology:
Yeah, computers all the way. I want to be an expert when it comes to software, as well as hardware. Which I'm nowhere near, yet. But, I wanna fix stuff!

Transportation:
I'll take one of these, and one of those, and that one, and one of this... Oooh, and one of THOSE, and this, and that, and these....

Writing:
I have been told several times, by several different people, that I should write a book. Yes, I'd love to do that, but I don't believe that I have the ability for it. It makes me happy just being able to entertain with what I write here, I write pose and poetry (wether those are good or not, is still up in the air), and I've got a few short stories... but I have never been able to take an actual plot, and write it from beginning to end. But I do great with articles. Hmm... maybe a reporter?

BONUS:
Think fast � what normally illicit, immoral, or illegal work would you love to do if you could get away with it and be compensated handsomely for it?

Oh jewel thief, baby. I do have logic behind that! To steal jewelry is a very sophisticated artform. Not only does it require skill, brains, physical fitness, and a bit of luck - but the victims aren't exactly harmed that much. I mean, you've gotta be rich to afford the kind of jewelry I'd steal. And if you're rich enough to afford it, then you're smart enough to put a good insurance policy on it. So you get your money back anyways, and the only ones who get jipped by the whole deal would be the insurance company. And don't we ALL want to stick it to the insurance companies?

........................................

Now that was a GREAT quizzie!

~Bye!~

Meh... not my best:

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!