Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:13 a.m. - Monday, Nov. 07, 2011
The definition of \"Friend\"
friend [frend]
- noun 1.�person attached to another by affection or regard.
- Origin: bef. 900; ME friend, frend, OE fr�ond friend, lover, relative (c. OS friund, OHG friunt (G Freund), Goth frijōnds), orig. prp. of fr�ogan, c. Goth frijōn to love.

.....................................................................

He's there for me the second I call. Doesn't matter what time or what day it is... He's there.

If I need help doing something because I'm physically injured, who's the FIRST person to jump and help? He is. Not you. Not dad. Not sister. ...My friend.

He literally takes care of me. Opens every door, car - building - whatever. Buys most every meal. Buys gas for my car that YOU use without complaint. Comes running to my rescue in the middle of the night when YOUR car breaks down. Literally ... Running.

He will randomly bring me drinks and snacks and goodies if I look or act like I'm having a bad day. He knows exactly how I like my coffee and comes to work at o'dark thirty to make it for me. And he isn't even suppose to work at all that day.

This man is, without any doubt at all, the single most amazing person I have ever had the good fortune to meet, much less call friend. And that's what he is, Mother. One of the best I've ever known.

My FRIEND.

He is NOT using me. And I am horrified, insulted, infuriated, and hurt that you would speak such an accusation. What is it? I'm gone too often to be at your beck and call? My car is no longer available for your every whim? I'm not "dragging this family down" or "tearing us apart" and the only reason you and Dad are "ridiculously stressed" is because you're not listening to me when I say "don't wait up" and "I'm fine". There's no "outside influence." You are the one damaging our relationship. Guess what... I grew up. It was gonna happen sooner or later. You should have known this... Even expected this. I have always been here for you, without fail. It's time for me to live for myself. Get over it.

Incensed,
-H

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!