Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 p.m. - Friday, Mar. 26, 2004
Adventures in Shopping
Unconcious Mutterings

  1. Wife:: keeper

  2. Criminal:: mistake

  3. Campaign:: battle

  4. Infection:: infectious (don't ask me!!)

  5. Portland:: Oregon. TUBSTER! TUBAMEISTER! MY MAN!!!

  6. NASCAR:: Jeff Gordon

  7. IMAX:: Alyssa (she's always saying how we've gotta go to an Imax lol)

  8. Martian:: Marvin

  9. Nike:: TENNIS SHOES!! I love those things. Seriously, I think I am ADDICTED to a really good pair of tennies...

  10. Trial:: Challenge

So, I didn't do those last week. Oops! I didn't do the Friday Five last week either. Oh well.....

------------------------------------------------------

The Friday Five, March 21, 2003:

1. If you had the chance to meet someone you've never met, from the past or present, who would it be?
Um. Well... either Jesus (and I'm serious, way back when He was here), or... William Shakespeare.

2. If you had to live in a different century, past or future, which would it be?
Uhhhh... I'd go crazy without my computers, but I guess the 18th century. Things were really starting to happen, then.

3. If you had to move anywhere else on Earth, where would it be?
Ireland, all the way, baby! Alright, so Ireland's my number one pick, but I could also move to Australia, Hawaii, Canada, or ... *gag me* California...(if I HAD to)...

4. If you had to be a fictional character, who would it be?
Major Samantha Carter, United States Air Force. From Stargate SG-1... who WOULDN'T wanna be McGyver's love interest!?!?

5. If you had to live with having someone else's face as your own for the rest of your life, whose would it be?
Jennifer Garner. She is so beautiful, and she's got a peek-a-boo dimple when she smiles. Oh, and I love her eyes, too. They're this rich green and they twinkle. Heck yeah, I could live with having Jennifer Garner's face.

--------------------------------------------

So for the past few weeks I've been toying with the idea of what to get my sister for her birthday. About 2 weeks ago, I settled on getting her a new watch, as she hasn't been able to find her old one for quite some time.

Well, I can't go get my sister some cheap little rinky dink toy watch from the nearest kiddie shop. She's Becca. This has to be a QUALITY watch. One that looks classy, and will work very well, for a very long time.

So... needing a very nice watch, of course, I have to go to a few jewelry stores. And, of course, needing to know exactly which kind of classy she prefers, I need Becca's input. So today I dragged her to Zale's. Yep. The Cursed Zale's.

See, I've been in there a few times already, searching thru the selections available, getting an idea of how much I need to save up (Becca's birthday is in May), and I also had a few picked out that she might like.

I have SO lucked out every time I've been in. You see, B works there. And when I go, he's NOT there. Of course, it helps that when I see his truck (which was also almost MY truck, by the way), I DON'T go in.

Anyways, today I wasn't so lucky. I needed to find out which of the ones I'd picked that she would really like... so we went in. And B was there.

And he was so freakin annoying. Why did I ever actually like him? I mean, REALLY? WHAT'S there? He continuously, non-stop, 24frigginhoursaDAY, twirls his keys on his finger. So they're always clangin around. He walked around us 3 times before deigning to mutter, "Hey, how's it goin" in our general direction.

THEN... and this just ticked me right off, he says, "So, are ya'll lookin for Michael? Or Mom? Or yourselves? *must grin at myself here cause I was so witty, little smile*"

Alright. She's NOT your mother. You HAVE a mother. She's MY mother. So don't call MY mother, MOM. You have no RIGHT to call her Mom. You gave up any right you MIGHT have ever had to use that name, when you decided I wasn't good enough to be acquainted with you. So DON'T call MY Mother, MOM. EVER. You self-centered, condescending, shallow, deceitful little prick.

So moving on... As I ignored his exsistance (I never once looked up at him.. just looked at the watches) I heard one of the ladies mutter something to him, something I couldn't quite catch. His not so muttered reply, "We used to go out".

Whatever.

To be continued as I have to drive my sister home, she's in severe pain.

20 minutes later

I was just highly annoyed with all the muttering. The muttering was BOTHERSOME. And I will bet anyone who wants, $50 that B doesn't even think twice about today. If other than to go tell his current fling that "Another ex is stalkin me!"... Because, you see, EVERY girl that's ever dated him, is stalking him. That's right. Because he's just so irresistable and all. What with all his pig-headed, snotty, "I'm so clever I'm untouchable" ways and his nasty dirty never washed hair, filthy truck, and selfish actions. Totally irresistable. I can see why I'm stalking him.

OH! The best part. This is great! Really! I promise...

So, in the car, Becca asked me why it was that I didn't wanna go to Zale's while Mom was with us. My reply: "I was hoping to avoid the whole massive violence thing."

Becca: "Oh, so you think I won't bring on a slap down?"

Me: ".... SMACK. It's SMACK down...."

At which point we both just cracked up, cause Becca's NO good at keepin up with "hip lingo" as she calls it.

But I suppose I shouldn't try either. Seeing as how my WONDERFUL FRIEND said I shouldn't use the phrase, "yo" cause it's just so not me. :o�

But moving on to better topics...

I GOT TO TALK TO JOSH LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO JOSH LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO JOSH LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO JOSH LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO JOSH LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO JOSH LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO JOSH LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO JOSH LAST NIGHT!!

Then... I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO AMBER LAST NIGHT!!

And there was also all the... I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!! I GOT TO TALK TO GENE LAST NIGHT!!

Throw in a bit of... I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!! I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!! I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!! I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!! I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!! I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!! I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!! I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!! I'M TALKIN TO DOOFUS RIGHT NOW!!!

And I am one VERY Happy woman! Yeah baby!!! God it's been forever since I talked to Dooooooofus. I LOVE YOU DOOFUS!!!!

And hey Sister Mine, how you doing?? Update, will ya!?

That's all I can think of. William-Schmilliam. Yeah he's real nice and I liked him, but I'm emotionally unavailable. :o�~~~

~Bye

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!