Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 a.m. - Sunday, Jul. 25, 2010
Life, beer, and other mysteries...
Remember that little gas station my friends own? The one that I worked at part time, making pizzas and whatnot? Yeah... The Cambodians. That one. That's my job now. Full time.

I actually love it. Alot. It's a no brainer type of job, mostly just being cheerful to the customers and keep the shop lookin clean. I can totally do that. The extent of knowledge expected of me is the price of coffee, beer, and ciggs. (Dos Equis FTW!) If anyone has a problem, I tell them they'll have to come back when the owner/manager is in.

My God, is this what I've been missing for so many years? The lack of stress here is astounding. I might never go back to self employment. A regular pay check is BEAUTIFUL. I get entire days off. Multiple times a week. And I have a social life! Oh boy, do I have a social life...

So I'm sitting at work this morning, kicked back with a cuppa joe, just chillin. Sundays are the slowest day of the week, and I pull a twelve hour shift doing ALMOST nothing but prepping the store for the coming week. And that don't take much.

Anywhoodoodles. Chillin with coffee. Thinking about what I've gotten myself into now.

Boys. Men. Guys. What goes thru your head when you hear yourself telling a woman that you're not interested in a relationship, but you'll call tomorrow and am I busy Friday night? Because I'm so confused. Either you want to date, or you don't. Dating without "dating" is just not cool.

Also? Long distance sucks. Seriously. Because the guy I've been crushing on for two years that DOES want to date? Lives in Florida.

Hell.

So I'm salon-less, yet happy, yet frustrated. Who saw that coming?
-H

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!