Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2011
Making some changes
You're right, Sir. I really do need a day. Maybe two. A week would be amazing. Doing nothing, being nothing, thinking nothing... Just... Resting my head and my heart. Don't think that'll ever happen, tho.
It's a nice thought,
H

....................................................

I had all these thoughts and feelings that I'd planned to write about. Wanted to get them all out of my head, maybe clear up some of my frustration in a ginormous cathartic rant.
...it just doesn't matter anymore. Any of it.

Funny, isn't it? What the death of a friend can do for your priorities? Turns everything on it's head. All those ever so important selfish needs and desires become meaningless. There's absolutely no point in fussing about things that are petty... Things that are beyond unnecessary.

I am reminded, in a major way, that the only things that matter in this life are God, family, and friends. Beyond these three... It's all garbage.

....................................................

Pardon me while I restructure my exsistence.

Priority one: Get my heart and soul straight with my God
Priority two: make sure my family has all they need. Keep in mind... Family isn't always defined by blood relation...
Priority three: make certain my friends know that they are loved and be here if they need me.
No longer a priority at all: all the silliness and angst that I've let cloud my judgement, the piddly little feelings of hurt because I don't get what I want when I want it. Piffle. Gonna grow up and learn how to be a true Woman of God.

Yeah... I've got a good feeling about this.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!