Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:01 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 26, 2009
Christian Kane
Hello, FiveThree! Welcome to the madness. You know, your name reminds me of that Sir-Mix-Alot song, Baby Got Back. Which instantly brings to mind it's descendent: Baby Got Book. Heehee...

Anywhoo. I'm in a quandry. Recently (which means, like... a year ago...) I mentioned my most favoritest actor/singer in the world. I may have posted a video. He's amazing. And he has a new current television series which everyone should check out: Leverage

Well... this amazing man, and his amazing voice, with his amazing band, will be performing in AUSTIN, TEXAS, on Oct 28th.

2009.

This Wednesday.

THAT'S THREE HOURS FROM ME, PEOPLE.

...and I can't go. Do you want to know why I can't go? Because:
a) the show STARTS at 10pm
b) IT'S A WEEK NIGHT, AND I HAVE TO WORK THURSDAY MORNING
...and the grand prize?
c) MY CAR WON'T MAKE THE DRIVE

That's right. My all time favorite performer whom I have never seen live and whose albums I cannot locate or purchase anywhere is practically in my backyard, tickets are only $10, and I'm going to miss it.

The sound of ultimate suffering

.

.

.

. My sister's response to this post:
"You are the ultimate goof..."

-H

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!