Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:55 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009
About a book
My sister's thoughts on purchasing used books online:

........................................

She picks up the two thick envelopes. Carefully considers where to tear.

"You know what's sad? After you add in all the shipping and handling, the tax, and all the other stuff, you end up paying more than if you'd just gone to the store and bought it brand new!" The disgust drips from her voice, thick as molasses.

As she rips open the package, Reverent Becca comes out to play. She holds the book gently, brings it to her nose and inhales. Gasps with delight as she fingers the pages.

"Oh! Oh... it fits just right. I think I like this better! So much better. It's like I've read it before, but I know I haven't! But it's perfect... fits just so in my hand. Doesn't feel awkward like new books do. It's just lovely!"

And Foolish-Giggly Becca comes out, ecstatic about the new toy.

........................................

Yep. Always knows her mind.

~H~

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!