Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 a.m. - Sunday, Nov. 16, 2008
Morning
It was a perfect morning until the phone rang...

What a great opener for a book, huh!? Totally just had to write that down because it ran through my mind 20 minutes ago when I was lounging in my recliner watching "A Lot Like Love"... and the phone rang. DOH!

So 20 minutes later, when mom FINALLY hung up... *sigh*... here I am.

Anywhoodoodles: Jason Mraz.

...hahaha! The Gnome! haha!

........................................

I think this is probably my favorite layout. It's obviously the longest I've kept one. Dunno if I wanna change it, and yet... feels like time for a change! ...Hmmm....

........................................

JUAN PEDRO! Made the week bearable. Cause seriously? ...would've shot someone.

Yesterday we went to a Tanning Convention in Ft. Worth. Totally cool, awesomely fun, lots of prizes and free goodies, and tons of education.

Then there was the one snooty guy who put down everyone that made the event fun and kept us all awake with goofy antics when we'd been sitting for 8 freakin' hours.

"... I don't have time to throw free lotion bottles out at the crowd. That's just garbage. If that's the only reason you came, good luck, your business will fail. You should be here for the education. Knowledge is what matters!"

...jackass. Of course we're there for education and knowledge. But don't put down YOUR PEERS who managed to keep us all attentive so that YOU could give your BORING spiel.

So that made me a little mad. Don't even want to order from that lotion company much anymore. Not if that's the attitude they're gonna give us. He was rude, and unsociable. That's not good business.

grr.

Other than THAT GUY... the convention was fun! Lotsa cute guys, so naturally we were paying attention. Teehee. Mom and a friend went with us, so kind of a Girls Day Out thing. Good times!

........................................

So does this make us even yet, Tubster? lol That's just about 5 words a month. This year, at least. ;)

........................................

Now, I have to go get some chocolate. Mmmmmmmm.....

~H~

Tanning Tips:

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!