Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:52 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008
The Salon, it Overwhelms
Details??? Otay... details.

Prom season is finally over, which means we're now seeing about half the customers per day, than we saw last month. However, that number is still double what the salon was doing this time last year. We take that as a good sign.

We've got some completely adorable customers that we love, and we've got some who have become good friends - WHO ARE LEAVING SOON (*sob*sob*sob*)! It's really sad when someone comes in and says, "Well, see you next year!" Not because we want their money, but because we enjoyed getting to know them.

Owning this salon has pretty much reversed my opinion of this town (which was low, lemmie tell ya...). God has blessed us so much.

........................................

Ooooh, you want THOSE details!! Otay.

Crushes: 0 of 3
Alright, you already know about the 1st crush this year. Which was an inappropriately older man who was gorgeous, funny, and kind. Obviously... nothing happened there.
The second crush this year was a guy who was a year or two younger than me, and was funny, but held zero interest in me. Plus, kind of an arrogant jerk. Meh.
The THIRD. Well. He's just fabulous. And far too young. Like... 6 years. Which makes him a teenager. But he's always making me laugh and he's adorable and he's so thoughtlessly sweet (the kind of sweet that takes no thought, just comes naturally) and he's got a fast car and I think you guys know that fast cars make me hot. So yeah. Teenager. And not interested in me. Bummer.

New Cars: 0 of 0
I want a new car. None have become available. No opportunity to FIND one has become available. Sucks.

New Friends: 5 of 9
Some of those customers I was talking about? Four of them are freakin FANTASTIC and are stickin around. Four of them are freakin FANTASTIC and have moved away/are moving away soon. The other one I am not allowing to leave. He just doesn't understand. I'll lock him in my basement. ...just gotta BUILD one first...

New CD's: 3 of 5
I *heart* music. 3 of the 5 new albums I DROOL OVER, I've been able to go and get. WOOHOO! The other two I'm still workin on.
I will get them. Do not doubt.

........................................

So that's life thus far!

Aw, crap... I gotta go find Gene's baby pictures.... *sigh*

CIAO
~H~

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!