Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:51 p.m. - Saturday, Aug. 11, 2012
Different... And the same. The evolution.
How different it all seems, now.

There was a time that I would sit at my computer for an hour or so, and write a daily chronicle of my life. Existence as I knew it. People, events, thoughts, feelings. There was a time when sorting thru those was a simple task, accomplished with ease.

These days... How different it all seems, now...

I sit on my lovely couch, in my newly rearranged living room, with my lovely mixture of new & old belongings. I contemplate this house that I rent. What to put where... How to decorate. How to function. I consider my house-mate. His opinions, his needs. What works best for him. I enjoy the quiet. I blast music as loud as I can and dance from room to room, scantily clad and care free.

How very different it all really is.

I began as a conscientious school-girl, studious and proper. Slowly edged towards the life of work over schooling. Dropped out. Morphed into a Business Woman, a professional without an education. Drifted into the life of a Business Owner. Fell in love with the ebb and flow of customer relations. Survived when the bottom fell out. Adjusted to the new surroundings. Thrived.

How very, incredibly different it all became.

Holding to the same core truths. Clinging to the original faith. Grasping for a chance. Balancing on this narrow precipice.

...how different it all seems. How familiar...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!