Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 a.m. - Monday, Apr. 18, 2005
Fridays, Mutterings, and a Movie
Unconscious Mutterings:

The Week of April 11, 2005

  1. Horrendous:: mistake
  2. Home video:: America's funniest
  3. What a girl wants:: Mel Gibson
  4. Grounded:: Flight
  5. Trusting:: Niave
  6. Simplistic:: Pure
  7. Buzz:: saw
  8. Balcony:: Juliet
  9. Roar:: Heath Ledger
  10. Hooker:: Mrs. (My third grade teacher. There will be NO remarks on that. *glare*)

The week of Aprile 18, 2005

  1. Great escape:: Books
  2. Cluster:: clutter
  3. Wrong place, wrong time:: my life
  4. Guided:: misguided
  5. Forensics:: Warrick Brown *drool*
  6. Pros:: Cons
  7. Safety deposit box:: neopets?
  8. Quadrant:: Alpha - Star Trek - Trip
  9. Precisely:: My good fellow!
  10. Who are you?:: lonely. I know that doesn't follow with "who"... but, for me it sorta does right now. Blah.

........................................

Friday Five

The week of April 8, 2005

1. What is the one book that you reread over and over again?
One: Love Poems of Lord Byron.
Two: Shakespeare's Tameing of The Shrew

2. What is your favourite genre?
Poetry, prose, fiction. There's a few non-fiction that I really enjoy, but that's rare for me. I'm a fiction girl. Specially fantasy or sci-fi.

3. Do you usually buy your books or visit the library?
Both. I do alot of both. Actually, let me rethink that. BECCA buys alot of books, and I do alot of library borrowing.

4. Who is your favourite author?
At the moment, It's a toss up between Ann McCaffery, Piers Anthony, and Nora Roberts.

5. What book have you read that you absolutely hated?
None. If I start into a book and don't like it, I won't read it. So, if I've read a book, I've loved it.

The Week of April 15, 2005

1. How often do you get sick?
Hrm... once every couple of months, I suppose. Not that often.

2. Do you take a lot of over the counter medicine?
No. I rarely take over the counter medicine. I prefer natural herbal home remedies.

3. Have you ever been in the hospital for an extended period of time?
Not really. Mostly just one nighters. If that. Now BECCA...

4. Are there any diseases that run in your family?
Cancer. Cantankerousness. Idiocy. Selfishness. Lack of Common Sense.... oh wait... diseases... *ahem*

5. What is the best remedy for the common cold?
Plenty of vitamins, plenty of liquids and a nice warm bed. With the window open for fresh air.

........................................

I missed two weeks worth, so as you can see, I decided to catch up!

On a side note: Sahara.

Yes. Ooooh yes. Yes, yes, yes. And yes.

And just to make sure that my point reeeally hits home:

Yes.

~Bye!~

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!