Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 a.m. - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
All the Good Country!
I'm kinda peeved now cause this entry was all typed up and everything already, but diaryland wouldn't post it, so I gotta do it all over again, but OH WELL! That just means I get to improve on it, although how do you improve on perfect? Seriously? ANYWHOODOODLES!

Today is a GREAT day. Wanna know why?

SUMMER IS HERE!

Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuddde!!! They are playing ALL the great old songs on the radio today!! I've got it blaring the country station, and it is just FABULOUS!

So far I've heard the CLASSICS. You know the ones... the great old songs that get left off the turntable for such duds as Shania Twain's "Man, I feel like a woman!"

Today, I have heard:
Neon Moon
If Dallas was in Tennessee
My Maria
Grundy County Auction
A Bad GoodBye
Time Marches On
You Look So Good In Love
If Tomorrow Never Comes
Killin Time
Baby Blue
Meet in the Middle
Friends in Low Places
Amarillo By Morning(!!!!!)
No News
What Might've been
A Good Run of Bad Luck
Standing Outside The Fire
Fool Hearted Memory
Better Man Better Off
Love a Little Stronger
TeQuila Talkin'
That Summer
LuckenBach Texas (which is an awesome song even tho I can't stand Willie)
Ocean Front Property in Arizona(!!!)
She's Every Woman
Prayin' For Daylight
T-R-O-U-B-L-E (YEEHAW!!)

I... It's just so...... *sigh*. I'm in Heaven.

Anywhoodoodles.

So, in other news, I got to chat with 'A' today. Ya'll don't know A. She's a really good friend of mine. Someone that I met back when I first got my computer, when I first entered the big bad scary world of the internet. I cherish her. She used to be Egg. (Remember, Sister Mine?)

She's weird tho!! She has this inane ability to bring out the complete psycho in me. I'm serious!! Just ask Gene! We ganged up on him the other day, and I think I made him a little nervous lol. He's never seen me so... crazy... Hm. Such a blast tho. There is NEVER a boring moment with A... Never.

Yes. I am indeed avoiding bringing up my doctor visit on Wednesday. I'm not gonna go into it. All I WILL Say, is that they gave me a shot of B-12. Which is a vitamin.
Vitamin B.
On steriods.
Which Basically means that the only thing wrong with me is that I NEED MY VITAMINS, which is EXACTLY what I have been TELLING EVERYONE. We ran out of our vitamins about 3 or 4 months ago, and haven't been able to afford more... so instead we go to a doctor... yeah, that's balanced.

But DUDE! I have been wired ever since that shot. And I'm not tired ALL day EVERY day!! It's like I can finally see EXACTLY what I've been like this past month. MAN! I have been such a grouch. More than that! I have been a moody, grumpy, snotty, bratty, selfish, incredibly HORRIBLE little TURD!

Don't believe me? Just ask Gene. I don't know how's he put up with me! Gene, my love... you are a saint. And I love you dearly. And I don't get why you haven't reached thru the phone and slapped me (other than the fact that, that would require hitting me). Or strangled me. I've been awful.

Thank God I'm me, again tho!!! Weeeeee!!!!!

Bring on more B-12!! ALL HAIL B-12!! Long live the B-12!! Wooooooohooooo!

I'm gonna crash so hard when this wears off LOL

~Byeeee!!!!~

-------------------------------------------------------

George Strait
Clint Black
Lonestar
Garth Brooks
Diamond Rio
Rascal Flatts
Tracy Lawrence
Willie Nelson
Brooks & Dunn
Little Texas
Confederate Railroad
Bellamy Brothers
Travis Tritt
etc...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!